The Women’s Champions League: The African Football Confederation (AFC) has announced the price structure


Soukaina Sghir
Soukaina Sghir
1 Min Read
s 1

The Women’s Champions League, Morocco 2022, will kick off on October 30 and the final will take place on November 13, 2022.

“The winners of the competition will win $400,000, while the unfortunate finalists will receive $250,000. The two semi-finalists will each receive 200,000 USD,” said the African football governing body.

CAF launched the Women’s Champions League (CAF Women’s Champions League) in 2021. where the first edition took place in Cairo, Egypt, in November. And it was the South African club Mamelodi Sundowns who won this first edition after beating the Ghanaian women of Hasaacas Ladies 2-0

This second edition will take place in the cities of Rabat and Marrakech. Eight clubs from different CAF zones take part in the tournament.

The teams split into two groups, a group A includes the host club, ASFAR (Morocco), Simba Queens SC (Tanzania), Green Buffaloes (Zambia) and Determine Girls (Liberia), while Group B includes Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa), Bayelsa Queens (Nigeria), Wadi Degla (Egypt) and TP Mazembe (DR Congo).

Nour el houda bouzammour

Share this Article
Leave a comment